2019 Excellence in Education Awards Program

The Pleasanton PTA Council, in partnership with the Pleasanton Unified School District (PUSD), 
is pleased to announce the winners of this year's Excellence in Education Awards:

§   Molly Allen (Foothill High School)
§   Delise Anderson (Amador Valley High School)
§   Cassidy Booe (Hart Middle School)
§   Jason Borris (PUSD/Harvest Park Middle School)
§   Brett Bower (Amador Valley High School)
§   Patty Fletcher (Pleasanton Middle School)
§   Bill Foley (Walnut Grove Elementary School)
§   Cecile Henderson (Alisal & Fairlands Elementary Schools)
§   Jim Holm (Pleasanton Unified School District)
§   Laurie James (Amador Valley High School)
§   Kim Jetter (Fairlands Elementary School)
§   Allison McCutcheon (Fairlands Elementary School)
§   Sandra Pastor (Foothill High School)
§   Phillip Peacock (Amador Valley High School)
§   Laurie Riddle (Valley View Elementary School)
§   Carolyn Russ Slous (Pleasanton Middle School)
§   Melissa Schussel (Donlon Elementary School)
§   Cailin Steinbach (Harvest Park Middle School)
§   Bertha Gracie Steller (Valley View Elementary School)
§   Amy Wood (Alisal Elementary School)

Honorees will receive their awards at the 29th Annual Excellence in Education Awards Ceremony, 
which will begin at 6:30 pm on Wednesday, May 8, at Crosspoint Church (5627 Gibraltar Dr., Pleasanton).

Friends and families of the honorees, as well as community members, are welcome to attend the ceremony 
to celebrate this achievement! Light refreshments will be served following the ceremony.

Thank you to everyone who submitted nominations for this year's awards!

The official press release can be found here
For more information, please contact Pleasanton PTA Council President Maritess Simmons.

Pleasanton PTA Council is pleased to present our officers for the 

2019-2020 school year!

President: Maritess Simmons
Executive VP: Winnie Liu
VP of Student & Community Concerns: De De Curry
VP of Leadership Development: Theresa Ludvigson
VP of Membership: OPEN
VP of Advocacy: Sharon Beckley
Secretary: Donalyn Harris
Treasurer: OPEN
Auditor: Mercedes Badger
Historian: Mona Sethi

If you are interested in an open position on the Council Executive Board, 
please contact Pleasanton PTA Council President Maritess Simmons

Thank you to our 2019 Nominating Committee members:
Mercedes Badger, Sharon Beckley, Winnie Liu, and Robin Dias-Magnano.