2018 Excellence in Education Award Winners

Post date: Apr 20, 2018 2:13:49 AM

2018 Excellence in Education Awards Program

The Pleasanton PTA Council, in partnership with the Pleasanton Unified School District,

is pleased to announce the winners of this year's Excellence in Education Awards:

§ Diane Anderson (Foothill High School)

§ Jill Battilega (Amador Valley High School)

§ Jennifer Berrigan (Lydiksen Elementary School)

§ Willie Brown (Hart Middle School)

§ Julie Castillo (Vintage Hills Elementary School)

§ Kristine Cozzo (Walnut Grove Elementary School)

§ Jeremy Detamore (Foothill High School)

§ Laura Ditto (Walnut Grove Elementary School)

§ Cassandra Fuller (Alisal Elementary School)

§ Scott Gorsuch (Foothill High School)

§ Jana Halle (Harvest Park Middle School)

§ Stacey Holder (Fairlands Elementary School)

§ Gary Johnson (Foothill High School)

§ Cindy Johnson-Eckersley (Harvest Park Middle School)

§ Kelly Lack (Fairlands Elementary School)

§ Brian Ladd (Amador Valley High School)

§ Lisa O'Connor (Donlon Elementary School)

§ Amy Patnode (Harvest Park Middle School)

§ Laura Peters (Pleasanton Unified School District)

§ Pam Smith (Walnut Grove Elementary School)

Honorees will receive their awards at the 28th Annual Excellence in Education Awards Ceremony,

which will begin at 6:30 pm on Monday, May 7, at the Firehouse Arts Center (4444 Railroad Ave).

Friends and families of the honorees, as well as community members, are welcome to attend the ceremony

to celebrate this achievement! Light refreshments will be served following the ceremony.

Thank you to everyone who submitted nominations for this year's awards!

The official press release can be found here.

For more information, please contact Pleasanton PTA Council President Robin Dias-Magnano.